Three different groups have membership in The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS): congregations, ministers of religion—ordained and ministers of religion—commissioned. In this video, the Rev. Dr. R. Lee Hagan, president of the LCMS Missouri District, discusses the rights and expectations that come with membership, and he explains the Synod’s governing process through its districts and national conventions.

‘Life Together as Synod’ video series

An informational video series on our mutual commitment to confession, mission and good order.